July Wrap-Up & August TBR

I’m really excited to share with you guys my July wrap-up and August TBR! This has been an exciting month, especially with the starting of this blog. I’ve had so much fun putting up posts and connecting with you guys and I’m really thankful for everyone’s support!

Even though it’s summer, July was a busy month and I had a lot of stuff going on and as a result I didn’t read very many books. I’m hoping to read a bit more in August when my life settles down a bit.

 

What I Read This Month

10507293

The Selection by Kiera Cass

Goodreads | Amazon | BookDepository

★★★★✰

 

 

13206760

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

Goodreads | Amazon | BookDepository

★★★★★

 

 

13615

Death Note by Tsugumi Oba

Goodreads | Amazon | BookDepository

★★★★★

 

 

13568619

The Shadowhunter’s Codex

Goodreads | Amazon | BookDepository

★★★★✰

 

 

 

What I Did This Month

July was my first month on this blog! I’m excited to to start blogging and I plan to be more active with posting. I want to get caught up on reviewing books, especially. I want to review most of the books I’m reading quickly after reading them.

Check out this month’s posts:

Review: Carry On by Rainbow Rowell | Review: Panic by Lauren Oliver | Books to Get Out of a Reading Slump | T5W: Most Recent Additions to Wishlist | Review: The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J Maas | T5W: Most Unlikable Characters

 

What I Want to Read Next Month

I’ve already started reading Six of Crows and I’m about halfway through it and I love it so far! And I’m kicking myself for not reading it earlier. I plan to read the Martian because it’s been sitting on my shelf gathering dust for ages. Also, I want to continue reading Death Note because I really enjoyed the first volume. This list is subject to change and I’ll probably pick some other books up this month as well!

9781627792127   9781101905555   13619   13618

 

What’s Happening Next Month

Like I mentioned, I want regularly be writing and posting reviews. So I”ll write a Six of Crows review as soon as I’ve finished it. I also want to post more discussion type posts and take part in some readathons/reading challenges. Hopefully there’ll be more content posted this month!

 

What’s on your August TBR?

 

 

7 thoughts on “July Wrap-Up & August TBR

  1. Yay another new blogger 🙂 I started in May and I absolutely love every second of it! I always wrote my book reviews as soon as I can after reading books; all of my thoughts are still fresh in my head at that point! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment