Top 5 Wednesday: Most Recent Additions to Your Wishlist

Top 5 Wednesday is a Goodreads group created by gingerreadslainey. This weeks topic is Most Recent Additions to Your Wishlist. Let’s get started!

228404211.) My Lady Jane – Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton and Jodi Meadows. I want to read this book mainly because it’s about the life of Lady Jane Grey, who is one of my favourite historical figures. Also, historical fiction isn’t something I usually reach for so I want to branch out a bit and try something new. This book contains humour and fantastical elements which I like. It’s received lots of good reviews on Goodreads as well.

254377472.) Beautiful Broken ThingsSara Barnard. I don’t know much about this book but I saw one of my friends reading it and I’m curious, so I added it to my wishlist. It focuses on the friendship between two girls, Caddy and Rosie, and how it changes when someone exciting and dangerous comes along. The title of this book intrigues me the most and makes me want to pick it up.

232035423.) The Silence of Six – E.C. Meyers. ‘When Max Stein’s best friend, Evan, kills himself moments after hacking into a live presidential event, Max becomes the target of a government with-hunt. Fearing for his life and fighting to prove his innocence, Max must dust off his own hacking skills to find out the truth behind Evan’s death’. A friend recommended this to me and I love the premise of this book! Mystery and hacking and conspiracies are all things I enjoy reading about.

236035974.) How It Feels to Fly – Kathryn Holmes. This book deals with the stress and pressure that an aspiring ballerina experiences as she tries to reach the top. This includes issues with body image, anxiety and family problems. I want to read this because it sounds different from other books I usually read and I’m endeavouring to read more about mental health. Plus, the cover is really pretty and colourful.

162480685.) The Elite – Kiera Cass. I added this to my wishlist after finishing The Selection which I liked. It wasn’t amazing but it was decent enough for me to continue. The first book was quick to read and featured lots of romance. Hopefully, The Elite will be similar. This book carries on with the story of 17 year old America Singer who’s been chosen to compete to marry a prince. I’m looking forward to finishing this series in the near future.

Leave a Reply

