The Jingle Bell Tag

Hello! Welcome to my first Christmas tag of the month! I was tagged by Heather @thesassygeek to do this and I’m really excited to finally be doing a holiday-themed tag.

Christmas is one of my favourite holidays and I’m really looking forward to it this year. I love spending time with my family and I’m also looking forward to hopefully getting some great book-ish goodies.

 


91igigbj0vl“All I Want For Christmas Is You…”

What book do you want to see under the Christmas Tree?

So I watched the Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them film a couple of weeks ago and I really loved it! It was great and now I need this screenplay in my life so I can re-live it. I have a feeling there are lots of little things that I missed when seeing the film and I think reading this could definitely clear those up for me. Plus, the book itself is absolutely gorgeous!

 


25494343“Simply Having A Wonderful Christmas Time…”

What book that you have read this year have you enjoyed the most?

I read Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare back when it was released in March and it’s still stands out in my mind. It was a massive book and I managed to read it in a week (which is pretty quick for me). I love any books set in the Shadowhunter world and I really loved all the new characters that were introduced in this novel.

 


tumblr_nh1fijxin41teul8fo2_500“It’s Beginning to look a lot like Christmas…”

Which book has the most festive look to it?

Let it Snow is an obvious choice for this one, as it’s blue with snowflakes on the cover. And it’s actually the only Christmas themed book I’ve ever read! I’m pretty sure I read this in the middle of summer, when I was on a John Green book marathon, so I didn’t really enjoy it as much as I could have if I’d read it in December.

 


70947Elf

What book unleashes your inner child?

Definitely the His Dark Materials series by Philip Pullman. I loved these books when I was younger and I still love the world to this day. I can’t have been the only one who wanted to have my own dæmon after reading these. This is one of those series that I’ve been meaning to go back and re-read for the longest times.

 


shadow-and-bone_hi-res-677x1024The Grinch

Your favorite villain…

This is a bit of an obvious answer but The Darkling from The Grisha Trilogy. I mentioned him in my recent Top 5 Villains list as he’s one of the few villains that I actually like. I know he’s evil and has done terrible things but I can’t help but have a soft spot for him. To me, he comes across as a complex character who’s actions are fueled by years of loneliness.

 


256683The Holiday

Name your favorite TWO couples…

Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood from the Mortal Instruments series are definitely my top book-ish OTP. They’re so cute together and they
complement and challenge each other so well. I think watching Shadowhunter TV show reminded me of how much I love these two together.

 

13206828My second favourite couple, who are fairly new to me actually, is Captain Thorne and Cress from the Lunar Chronicles. I also find these two really cute together. I love how they look out for each other and somehow they work even though they’re so different. I enjoyed all the moments they share together in this book and I can’t wait to read more about them.

 


heartless_book_cover_-_p_-_2016What book would you like to give as a present to your followers?

I’d love to gift you guys Heartless by Marissa Meyer. I adored this book! I love Marissa Meyer’s writing and I love the magical world that is Wonderland. I had so much fun reading this story. And I’d really love to be able to gift this as a Christmas present to all you guys.

 


 

Thank you for reading! And now I’m wondering…

What book do you want to see under your Christmas tree this year?

 

4 thoughts on “The Jingle Bell Tag

  1. Pullman’s Dark Materials is one of my favourite book series ever! I was tempted to use the Northern Lights book as for the “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas” question.
    Love your answers! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

