The Creatures of the Night Tag

I was tagged by thebookishunderdog to do this tag. I’m a bit late doing this, as this is more of a Halloween tag. But better late than never, right? This tag involves naming a book that has the supernatural creature stated.

I tried picking a range of different books and authors and then I realised I haven’t read many books with supernatural creatures so sorry for any repetitiveness. It was tempting to answer The Mortal Instruments or Harry Potter for pretty much all of these.

 


41oeytaotjl-_sx324_bo1204203200_Vampire 

The Vampire Diaries series by L.J. Smith

In case you couldn’t guess: this book involves vampires. I like how every book I’ve read has had a different take on vampires, and I have to say the vampires in this story are my favourite version that I’ve come across. There are some little things about the species found in this series that I’ve not seen before.


41865Werewolf

The Twilight Saga by Stephanie Meyer

I’m pretty sure everyone knows what this book’s about and that it involves supernatural creatures, including werewolves. I’ve not read many books involving werewolves so this series somehow works out as my favourite series involving these creatures.


20957276Zombie

The Maze Runner series by James Dashner

I’m cheating a bit with this because I’ve not read any books with proper zombies. The creatures featured in this series aren’t technically zombies but they are terrifying and very zombie like. So, I decided to use this series for this one.


416-3n8l-wl-_sy344_bo1204203200_Ghost

Bad Girls Don’t Die by Katie Alender

This is a horror story that involves a creepy house, possessions and, most importantly, ghosts. Ghost stories are normally something I stay away from because they terrify me. But I didn’t actually find this book very scary for some reason.


28356624Witch/Warlock/Spellcaster

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

I loved this book so so much. The magic system used by the wizards in this story is so fun and unique. I like the take on witches and wizards and how it draws inspiration from the Harry Potter series. And I love Rainbow Rowell’s writing. Everything about this story was great.


16096824Fairy/Fae

A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J Maas

Of course, I had to pick a Sarah J Maas book for this question. I love the Fae in this novel. They’re a really interesting species and make for some intriguing (although sometimes annoying) characters. I can’t wait to read the rest of the series and discover what happens.


256683Demon

The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare

I picked one of my favourite series for this one! There are a range of different demons in all of Cassandra Clare’s novels, all causing trouble for the main characters. I haven’t read any other series involving demons that I love as much as I love these books.


9781409521969Angel 

The Angel series by L.A. Weatherly

I liked that this series had a different take on angels to most other series. The angels in this story and are actually evil and are trying to take over the world and it’s up to one girl to stop them. It’s a pretty good trilogy, if you ignore the terrible book covers.


2ccf54cf9d8356cec8be67fd599cb70dAlien

Sailor Moon

I haven’t read any novels involving aliens however I have read the first few volumes in the Sailor Moon manga series. This is a great series involving magic girls and out of this world threats, including aliens. I really enjoy this series, it makes me feel all nostalgic.


13455782Superpowered Human

The Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi

I think Juliette, the main protagonist in this series, is a great example of a super-powered human. She has the power to kill someone with a single touch. This is one of the most interesting aspects of this trilogy as it makes her life very tragic and difficult.


 

6 thoughts on “The Creatures of the Night Tag

Leave a Reply

