September Wrap-Up & October TBR

September is over! When did that happen? This month has been my first back at college so I’ve been a bit busier this month as a result. However, I still read a few books. I’m super excited that fall is now in full swing because I love fall and I can wear all my cosy clothes again. Anyway, I read 5 books this month, all of which were on my TBR for this month and I’m happy that I read everything I wanted to.

What I Read In September:

14061957Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

This book is the final novel in the popular Grisha Trilogy. This book was my favourite out of the series as it dealt with some of the issues I’ve had whilst reading the rest of the series. Alina, the protagonist, has grown so much over the course of this series and it’s wonderful to have her journey come to a satisfying end.

Review ★★★★✰


18166936The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton

I really enjoyed this story! It’s as whimsical and unusual as everyone says it is, focusing on a girl who is born with wings. Although it features sad moments, this book still has a very hopeful feel to it.  This book focuses not only on Ava Lavender but also on her family history and how the events of the past affect her. It’s one of most unique books I’ve read this year.

Review  ★★★★✰


25874097The Loneliness of Distant Beings by Kate Ling

This is a sci-fi novel focusing on a group of humans travelling through space trying to save the human race. However, the main focus of this book is the romance. I found the relationship between Seren and Dom, the two main characters, fairly unrealistic as they were in love within a few pages of meeting each other. Yet, it was addictive and fun so I did enjoy reading it.

Review ★★★★✰


13616Death Note Volume 4 & 5 by Tsugumi Ohba

I’ve been working my way through this manga series for a while now and I’m still really enjoying it. The fourth volume was easily my favourite so far but the fifth volume has taken a bit of a turn that I’m not sure if I like. I still want to continue on with this series and hopefully the next volume will be back on track.

Review ★★★★★


 

What Happened in September:

Like I mentioned, college has started again for me. Yet, I’ve kept up to date with my posting which is good. Here are all my posts this month:

August Wrap-Up & September TBR | Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi Review | The Versatile Blogger Award | T5W: Characters I Want as Family | Breaking Rules by Tracie Puckett Review | This or That Book Tag | T5W: Books I Want to See as TV Shows | This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab Review | Harry Potter Book Tag |  The Blogger Recognition Award | T5W: Characters I Wouldn’t Trade Places With | Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo Review | The Book Courtship Tag | T5W: Gateway Books to My Favourite Genres


What I Want to Read in October:

I don’t really have a planned TBR this month. My main focus is going to be finishing the two books I’m reading at the moment. The first being The Foxhole Court by Nora Sakavic which I started at the beginning of September but still haven’t finished because I got distracted by other books and tv programs (oops!). The second is Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas which I started a week ago and it’ll probably take me a while to get through that. I love Sarah J Maas’ books but they take me so long to get through! After I’ve finished those, I plan to read some ebooks, including a couple classics, but I’m undecided as to which at the moment. I also want to get to Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo this month because I need to know what happens!

28260587 41esjgtntyl-_sx333_bo1204203200_ 18490 purgatorium-book-one_300dpi-1

 

 

 

 


What’s Happening in October:

It’s Halloween this month! Which I’m not really a big fan of… But there is a Halloween Readathon going on which sounds fun so I will  be taking part in that. I want to continue posting regularly but I’m also planning to post some different types of posts at some point. So look forward to that!

 

What’s on your TBR this month?

 

5 thoughts on “September Wrap-Up & October TBR

  1. Hey, I am in the same situation with school…and my reading has taken a hit. But any down time I have I use for reading…sometimes I just want to stare at the TV, but I still read. And respond to your posts. And read your reviews. So I do what I can, and hopefully when the semester is over and I graduate, my posts will go up again! Amd your book count will, too!
    We can always team up and write some school-related posts! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yea, I’ve been so busy and I’ve been trying to read but sometimes I’m just too tired. I can’t wait until the holidays to have some time off so I can put a bit more energy into my posts. I appreciate the effort you put in to reading and commenting on posts 🙂 I’d love to collaborate on a post at some point! That would be really fun!

      Like

Leave a Reply

