Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to See as TV Shows

Top 5 Wednesday is a Goodreads group created by gingerreadslainey. This week’s topic is books you want to see as TV shows. I was thinking about this a lot the other day. I’d love to see loads of my favourite books as TV shows, although I always worry about the book being ruined in the process. Here are the five series I think would make a smooth transition from the page to the screen. Most of these are popular series so hopefully some of you will agree with my choices.

 

135193971. ) The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. My number one choice of book series I want to be made into a TV show! How amazing would a Throne of Glass series be? Apparently, a tv show is in the works but I have no idea when that will be happening and I kinda want it now. The series would need a great cast and big budget but if it was done well it would be epic!

 


the-raven-boys-maggie-stiefvater2.) The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater. This would make an amazing, creepy TV series which would be so fun to watch. It’d be so cool to see Blue and The Raven Boys brought to life on the screen and I’ve seen so many amazing fancasts for this series that I’d love to see featured. There are so many crazy things in this series that would be amazing to watch.

 


the-unbecoming-of-mara-dyer-9781442421776_hr3.) The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin. This would make a great, dark, psychological TV show. I enjoyed this book series lots and I’d likely find it terrifying if it was a TV show. But I’d want to watch it all the same. It’d be different from a lot of other programs as there aren’t enough good, creepy TV shows around at the moment.

 


105072934.) The Selection by Kiera Cass. I’ve only read the first book in this series but I can tell it would be good on TV. I know there’s already been a failed attempt at converting this book to a TV show but if it was done properly it could be really enjoyable. It definitely wouldn’t be  a high quality, thought provoking TV show but it would definitely be entertaining.

 


shadow-and-bone_hi-res-677x10245.) The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo. I really want to see this universe on the screen! I love the world-building in this series and the powers and politics in this book would be interesting to see. Plus, if they made a TV show based in this setting, a Six of Crows spin-off could also be made. And that would be amazing.

 

 

 


 

What books do you think would make great TV shows?

 

10 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to See as TV Shows

Leave a Reply

