Top 5 Wednesday: Characters I Want as Family

Top 5 Wednesday is a Goodreads group created by gingerreadslainey. This week’s topic is Characters You’d Want as Family. This is an interesting topic and there are so many characters who I’d love to have as family. It was really hard to narrow this down to just five characters but I struggled through!

 

the-raven-boys-maggie-stiefvater1.) Blue Sargent (The Raven Cycle series by Maggie Stiefvater) as my sister. Blue is one of my favourite female characters, I think she’d be so fun to hang out with and would make a great sister. I love her attitude to life and how outspoken she is. She’s a bit strange and very unique. It’d be so cool to have her as an older sister. And hopefully it’d automatically make me a part of the Raven Boys gang (*wink wink*).


97817856527452.) August Flynn (This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab) as my brother. August was such a lovely brother to his sister in the book and he seems like such a sweet guy. He’s caring and protective and could beat up anyone who tries to hurt me. Plus, he likes cats and music, what else could I ask for?

 


city_of_bones3.) Jace Wayland (from The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare) as my husband. I’m kinda cheating on this by having Jace as my husband. But he’s always been one of my favourite male characters and he holds a special place in my heart. I’d marry him in a heartbeat and we could live happily ever after.

 


136154.) L (from Death Note by Tsugumi Ohba) as my uncle. He’s a bit young to be an uncle, but if he was older he’d make a decent uncle. I think he’d be that weird uncle who only visits you at Christmas and is kinda intimidating but does loads of cool stuff with you. L is cute in such a weird way, it’d be so fun to hang out with him sometimes.

 


163032875.) Magnus Bane (from The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare) as my father. Wouldn’t Magnus make such a cool dad? He’s so funny and witty and knowledgeable. He’d throw the best birthday parties and he could use his magic to get me anything I wanted.

 

8 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Characters I Want as Family

  1. These are great choices for this week, all of these are characters I’d love to have as members of my family as well, especially Magnus Bane and Blue Sargant. They are both my favourite characters from their series (well I prefer Ronan but Blue is a very close second!) 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

