The Versatile Blogger Award

versatile-blogger-awardI was nominated to do this by the lovely Pierina @ Pierinareads. Thank you so much for the nomination ❤

 

Rules:

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person that nominated you.
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 9 bloggers of your choosing.
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.

 

7 Facts:

  1. I went through a 2 year long reading slump during high school because over-analysing books in English lessons put me off. I hated having to read books I wasn’t interested in and pretending that a red door represented anger/danger when really the author just liked the colour red. It frustrated me a lot. Luckily, when I finished studying English I started reading again.
  2. I’ve loved Korean Culture since I was 12, mainly because I’ve been obsessed with kpop since then. And one of my dreams is to visit South Korea as soon as possible.
  3. I love anything and everything Marvel related! Especially Daredevil which is my favourite Marvel show and features my favourite hero.
  4. I really love music and I can play the piano and guitar. Although, I’m not that great at either because I’ve never had a proper lesson. But I still like to try!
  5. I get distracted really easily from everything which is kind of annoying when it comes to reading. I’ll pick up a book, read a page and then put it back down and start doing something completely different. This is also the main reason I haven’t watched any TV recently because I just get distracted half way through.
  6. My current music obsession is Twenty One Pilots. Their music is amazing and they have such relatable lyrics. Plus, they’re both really sweet and funny guys.
  7. I have a pet cat called Suki and I love her so much. She’s adorable and fluffy and she loves being cuddled. I just really love cute animals, ok?

 

I tag:

 

15 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thanks for the tag! I never get tagged so I find it unreasonably exciting on the rare occasion of happens 😅.
    I had exactly the same problem as you when studying English Literature. Why do teachers always try out find hidden meaning that aren’t there? I’ve gone on to study English Language instead which is very very different!

    Like

  2. Thanks so much for that tag! I loved reading all your quotes. I am a massive Marvel fan as well, my favourite superhero is Captain America though. 🙂
    Also I can’t believe you were on a two year reading slump! How did you survive that long not reading anything?!

    Like

    1. I love Captain America too! To be honest, I kinda love all the Marvel heroes. Daredevil is my favourite but it’s so hard to choose!
      I think I might have read a couple of books in those two years but I had school stuff going on and I didn’t really want to read at that time. It was annoying but it was also kind of nice not pressuring myself to read anything. But I’m happy now that I’m out of that slump ^^

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh I’m the same in a way, I love all the superheroes but Captain America is just that little bit better in my opinion. 🙂
        See yeah even that I can’t imagine. I read all the time so going two years without picking up more than a few books is just incomprehensible!
        You must be glad to be out of that slump now! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for the tag, and I understand the kpop obsession. I have an obsession with Japanese street fashion, so I completely get it.
    I get easily distracted…but not usually when I’m reading. I’ll be checking my mail, then check something else, then grab breakfast, then watch a little tv, which I don’t finish watching….so I get that, too!
    Nice to learn about you!

    Like

    1. Thanks! It’s cool that you like Japanese fashion. I find Japanese culture really interesting too, especially anime and manga.
      I have a really short attention span. I’m normally fine once I’ve been reading for 10+ minutes but my mind tends to wander a lot and I start thinking about other things and forget what I’ve just read.

      Like

  4. I agree about not liking to read because of English. I feel like English classes sometimes try so hard to see symbolizim when half the time the author wasn’t trying to convey that. Like where’s the proof that what they said actually means something different? XD lovely post ☺️

    Like

Leave a Reply

